Acne Finally Gone! Turmeric Works Wonder

I had acne in high school (since I was 18). It may be hard to tell from the pics but around the chin and cheeks I was getting hard cistic acne. Some of it was so deep it wouldn’t even reach the surface. I also had it on my back and butt. https://i0.wp.com/i.imgur.com/ozvz1Aq.jpg I even changed my diet, stayed away from sugar, etc., but that was not working. Then I came across the Turmeric masque remedy while searching for natural remedies to get rid of acne, and after 2 months I have no acne at all and the scars are beginning to fade. Here is after picture:- https://i2.wp.com/i.imgur.com/7KSAGWe.jpg

Turmeric is an anti-inflammatory and has awesome health benefits, and apparently if you stick with it, 2-3 times per week for about 2 months, it is suppose to clear up your acne and help fade acne scars because of it’s natural skin lightening properties. Turmeric made into a paste and applied to acne-prone areas can destroy the acnes bacteria that cause inflammation and remove excessive oil from the skin. Turmeric possesses anti-oxidant and anti-inflammatory properties, which are both beneficial in treating acne. I hope this will work for you as well!

Edits:- I had a little breakout (hormonal) the last few days so I’ve been following with 50/50 mix of neem and argan oils as moisturizer after cleansing. I find it really helps to clear up blemishes without making me all dry and flaky and gross the way BP spot treatments have in the past.

source:

Argan Oil by SheerArgan

Ed

6 thoughts on “Acne Finally Gone! Turmeric Works Wonder

  1. Great story, I’ve personally seen some amazing benefits with turmeric. Anyone interested in herbal medicine should definitely check out the ebook “10 super herbs that will change your life forever”. You can download it for free here: tensuperherbs.com. I tried a few of the herbs from that book and my life has changed completely 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

